Employee of the Month: Suzie Pryor

What originally made you want to work with EA? Suzie Pryor, Accounts Payable

I had been looking for a job for quite a while with no luck, and a friend of mine worked at EA and told me about a job here. I didn't get the first one and was so bummed out, but then I got called for the job I'm in now. I love the people I work with in EA; everyone is so friendly and treat each other like family, that's definitely a plus for me.

I've always had a ton of respect for foster parents even before I worked here, I love that there are so many loving families out there to help all the kiddos that need love also.

Describe what your best day on the job looks like:

Busy. I love being busy...I'll take on as much as I can handle, and I'll always try to help others out if I can. It's very rewarding to help people out.

What do you wish people knew about working in your field?

That some days are very stressful, but challenging—which I love. I do wish a lot of times that I would love for people to write more legible lol. It's a challenge some days, but hey, I'm starting to get used to it and can figure out some people after almost a year here!

How do you practice self care?

I love getting my nails done and pedicures in the summer. I love camping, fishing, traveling, and sports—I have been a die-hard SF Giants and 49ers fan all my life. These are what keeps me going.

What's a hidden talent you have, or something about yourself that would surprise most people?

I love to travel. I've been to Jamaica (Negril) 6 times (and going again in Dec 2022, so 7 times), Mexico (Playa Car & Playa Del Carmen) 5 times, Dominican Republic 3 times.

I have 2 kiddos and 6 grandkiddos, that are all my life. I've been married 16 years to my husband, but we've been together 32 years. I love people, I've never had any pets other than a turtle and fish.

I've sold jewelry on the side for the last 3 years, it's of love of mine.

Anything else you'd like to add?

I'm a total numbers person so this position was a great fit for me, as I worked in banking for 25 years and half of that was as a supervisor and Manager.